About Associated Societies
ISAC Associated Societies were established to provide a closer relationship between ISAC and other organizations around the world that use cytometry as part of their regular operations.

2017 Societies


Asociatia De Citometrie Din Romania

President: Mihaela Baica
Louis Turcanu Emergency Hospital for Children
2 losif Nemoianu
300011 Timisoara Romania
Email: mihaela_baica@yahoo.com
Society Email: contact@citometrie.ro
Web: www.citometrie.ro

Association Française De Cytométrie

President: Mrs Corinne Laplace-Builhé
Genethon. BP60
1, bis rue de l’Internationale
91002 Evry Cedex – France
Phone: +33 1 69 47 29 52
Fax : +33 1 60 77 86 98
Email: laplace@genethon.fr
Web: http://www.afcytometrie.fr

Australasian Cytometry Society

Past President: Kylie Price
Head of Research Technology     
Malaghan Institute of Medical Research
PO Bos 7060, Wellington 6242
New Zealand
Phone: 64-4-499-6914 x 850
Web: https://www.cytometry.org.au/
Contact: https://www.cytometry.org.au/contact

Austrian Society for Cytometry

President: Andreas Spittler, MD
Medical University of Vienna
Core Facility Flow Cytometry &
Department of Surgery, Research Laboratories
Center of Translational Research
Lazarettgasse 14
1090 Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43-1-40400-73540
FAX: +43-1-40400-73597
Email: andreas.spittler@meduniwien.ac.at
Web: www.cytometry.at

Belgian Society For Analytical Cytology

President: Christian Demanet
Laboratory of Haematology
Academic Hospital - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
1090 Brussels, Belgium
Phone: +32-2-477-6709
Fax: +32-2-4776728
Email: Christian.Demanet@az.vub.ac.be
Web: http://www.cytometry.be

Bulgarian Association of Clinical Immunology

President: Prof. Hristo Taskov
National Center of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases
1504 Sofia, Blvd Yanko Sakazov 26.
Email: taskov@ncipd.org

Caribbean Cytometry & Analytical Society (CCAS)

President: Clive Landis
Edmund Cohen Laboratory for Vascular Research
Chronic Disease Research Centre
Tropical Medicine Research Institute
Jemmotts Lane
St. Michael, Barbados - West Indies
Email: clandis@uwichill.edu.bb
Web: http://www.caribcas.org

Chesapeake Cytometry Consortium

President: Mehrnoosh Abshari

Director, Combined Technical Research Core


Bldg 30, Room 103
30 Convent Dr

Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: 301-496-5165

Mobile: 301-221-7629

Email: Mehrnoosh.Abshari@nih.gov
Web: http://www.ccc-flow.org

The Cytometry Society, China

Contact: Qianjun Zhang

E-mail: qianjun@flowjochina.com

Website: www.cytocn.org

The Cytometry Society, India

Center For Cellular & Molecular Biology (Room S307)
Uppal Road, Hyderabad-500007. India.
Telephone : +91-40-27192613,
Fax: 91-40-27160311
Email: office@tcs.res.in
Website: tcs.res.in

Cytometry Society of Ireland (CSI)

Co-Directors: Alfonso Blanco Fernández and Barry Moran
Flow Cytometry Core Facilities
UCD - Conway Institute of Biomolecular & Biomedical Research
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
Email: alfonso.blanco@ucd.ie
Web: http://cytometry.wixsite.com/ireland
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CytSocIE/

Czech Society for Analytical Cytology

President: Tomas Kalina, M.D., Ph.D.
CLIP - Cytometry
Department of Paediatric Hematology/Oncology
2nd Medical School
Charles University Prague
Czech Republic
Email: tomas.kalina@lfmotol.cuni.cz

Danish Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Jacob Larsen
Department of Clinical Pathology, Naestved Hospital
Ringstedgade 61, DK-4700 Naestved
Phone: +45 5651 4303
Email: jacl.@regionsjaelland.dk
Web: http://www.flowcytometri.dk/

Dutch Society For Cytometry

President: Dr. Jan W. Gratama
Afd. Medische en Tumor Immunologie
Erasmus MC - R'dam, Loc. Daniel den Hoed
Groene Hilledijk 301
3075 EA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 10 439 18 46
Fax: +31 10 439 10 05
Email: J.W.Gratama@erasmusmc.nl
Web: http://www.cytometrie.nl/

European Society for Clinical Cell Analyis

President:  Claude Lambert
University Hospital St. Etienne, France
Tel. +33 477 120513
e-mail: claude.lambert@chu-st-etienne.fr
Secretary: Bruno Brando
Legnano General Hospital, MIlano, Italy
Tel +39 331 449206
e-mail: bruno.brando@ao-legnano.it
ESCCA Website:  www.escca.eu 


President: Derek Davies
Flow Cytometry Facility
The Francis Crick Institute
1 Midland Road, London, UK.
Email: derek.davies@crick.ac.uk
Web: www.flowcytometryuk.org/

Flow Cytometry SubCommittee of The Turkish Society of Immunology

Current President: Prof. Dr. Gunnur Deniz
Contact Person : Gulderen Yanikkaya Demirel, MD, PHD
Yeditepe University, Medical Microbiology Department, Immunology Section
26 Agustos Yerleskesi, TIP Fakultesi, 6. Kat Oda No: 1050
Kayisdagi, Atasehir, Istanbul
34755 Turkiye
Tel : +90 216 578 32 18, 216 578 00 00
GSM: +90 532 296 33 32
Fax : +90 216 578 49 69
Email: gulderen.ydemirel@yeditepe.edu.tr; gydemirel@yahoo.com


President - Karen Clise-Dwyer
Director, SCRB Flow Cytometry & Cell Sorting Core Facility UT MD
Anderson Cancer Center Contact - Joel M. Sederstrom, Director
Cytometry and Cell Sorting Core Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas
Email: Sederstr@bcm.edu
Web: http://www.flowtex.org

German Society For Cytometry

President: Prof Dr. Leoni Kunz-Schughart
OncoRay - National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology
Medical Faculty Carl Gustav Carus
Dresdan Univ of Technology
Fetscherstr. 74, PO box 41
01307 Dresden
Phone: 49 351 458 7405
Fax: 49 351 458 7311
Email: Leoni.Kunz-Schughart@OncoRay.de 
Vice President:
Dr. Hyun-Dong Chang
Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum Berlin (DRFZ),
Cell Biology    
Chariteplatz 1
10117 Berlin
Email: chang@drfz.de
Web: http://www.dgfz.org

Great Lakes International Imaging and Flow Cytometry Association

President: Joseph D. Tario, Jr.
Co-Secretaries: David Leclerc and Ryan Duggan, University of Chicago
910 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-9212
Emails: dleclerc@bsd.uchicago.edu, ryndggn@gmail.com
Web: http://www.gliifca.org

Hellenic Cytometry Society

President: Vassilios Vigklis
Themistokleous 8
153 42 Agia Paraskevi
Athens, Greece
Phone: +30-210-7489-252 (8039047)
Fax: +30-210-7788-110 (8039096)
Email: vigklis@hotmail.com  

Hungarian Biophysical Society

Cell Analysis Section
President: Peter Nagy (nagyp@med.unideb.hu)
Department of Biophysics and Cell Biology
University of Debrecen Egyetem Square 1
H-4032 Debrecen
Phone: +36-52-258603
Fax: +36-52-532201
Secretary: Tímea Váradi (tvaradi@med.unideb.hu)
Past President: János Szöllősi (szollo@med.unideb.hu)
Web: http://mbft.hu/cytometry/

Iberian Society of Cytometry

President: Jordi Petriz
Vall d'Hebron Institut de Recerca (VHIR)
Stem Cells and Cancer Lab
Pº Vall d'Hebron 119-129
08035 Barcelona
Phone: +34 932 746 873
Fax: +34 932 746 873
Web: http://www.citometria.org/

International Clinical Cytometry Society

President: Fiona Craig
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: president@cytometry.org
Web: http://www.cytometry.org

International Federation of Clinical Chemistry & Laboratory Medicine

President: Prof. Maurizio Ferrari
Via Carlo Farini, 81
20159 Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 6680 9912
Fax: +39 02 6078 1846
Email: president@ifcc.org
Website: http://www.ifcc.org

Japanese Cytometry Society

President, Iwao Nishiya, MD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Iwate Medical University
19-1 Uchimaru, Morioko 020, Japan
Phone: (81) 196-515111 (or +81-19-662-9655)
Fax: (81) 196-221900
Email (Society): cytometry-society@umin.ac.jp
Email (President): iwa-nishiya@mvd.biglobe.ne.jp


The NY/NJ Flow Cytometry Users Group
President:  Christina J. DeCoste
Director, Flow Cytometry Resource Facility
Princeton University
Dept. of Molecular Biology
Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone:  609-258-1695
Email:  cdecoste@princeton.edu
Vice-President:  Carla Hill
Email:  4cghill@gmail.com
Website:  www.metroflow.org
MetroFlow email:  metroflowsc@gmail.com

Mexican Society of Immunology

Cytometry Chapter Coordinator: Lourdes A. Arriaga-Pizano MD, PhD
Associate Researcher
Core Facility Manager
Centro Médico Nacional Siglo XXI
Avenida Cuauhtémoc 330, Doctores
06720 Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City
Phone: 52 (55) 5627 6915
Email: landapi@hotmail.com

New England Cytometry Users Group

President: Richard Konz, Jr.
Flow Cytometry Core Facility
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue, North Worcester, MA 01605
Phone: 508-856-1598
Email: richard.konz@umassmed.edu
Web: http://newenglandcytometry.com/

Northern California Flow Cytometry Group

Contact: Bridget McLaughlin, Technical Director

UC Davis Flow Cytometry Shared Resource             

University of California Davis

1 Shields Avenue, Department of Medical Pathology, 3425 Tupper Hall   

Davis, California, 95616, USA

Phone:  (530) 752-7205, (530) 754-9611 (office)         
Fax:  (530) 752-4548 
Email: bmclaughlin@ucdavis.edu

Norwegian Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Marianne Enger
Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway
University of Oslo
PO box 1137
N-0318 Oslo
Email: marianne.enger@ncmm.uio.no
Web: www.flowcytometri.no

Polish Society for Cytometry

President, Piotr Smolewski
Department of Experimental Hematology, Medical University of Lodz
Copernicus Memorial Hospital
93-510 Lodz,  Poland
Phone: (48-42) 699-59-51
Fax: (48-42) 699-59-52
Email: piotr_smolewski@wp.pl

Royal Microscopical Society

President: Professor Tony Wilson Hon FRMS
37/38 St Clements St.
Oxford, OX4 1AJ,
Hertford College
Cattle Street
Oxford, OX1 3BW, UK
Email: tony.wilson@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Chairperson (Cytometry Section): Ricardo Morillao
Email: ricardo.morilla@icr.ac.uk

Società Italiana di Citometria

President: Giuseppe Gaipa
Centro Ricerca M.Tettamanti
Clinica Pediatrica Universita' Milano-Bicocca
Azienda Ospedaliera San Gerardo di Monza
Via Pergolesi 33 - 20900 Monza (MB). Italy
Email: g.gaipa@hsgerardo.org
Secretary Treasurer
Raffaele De Vita
Unita Tossicologia e Scienze Biomediche
Enea CR Casaccia s.p. 016
Email: devita@enea.it
Web: http://gic.casaccia.enea.it/

Southeast Flow Cytometry Interest Group

President: Jodi Kroeger, SCYM (ASCP)CM
Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, Florida 33612, USA
Email:  Jodi.kroeger@moffitt.org
Website:  www.sefcig.org

Southern California Flow Cytometry Association

Lucy Brown
Beckman Research Institute City of Hope Medical Center
Familian Science room 1013
1500 E. Duarte Road
Duarte, California 91010 USA
Phone:  626-359-8111 X 67172  
Fax:  626-358-7703  
Email: lbrown@coh.org
Website: www.socalflow.org

If you are interested in having your organization recognized as an ISAC Associated Society, please email ISAC Program Coordinator, Matt Niner, at mniner@isac-net.org.


Our vision is to advance the impact of cytometry in meeting current and emerging challenges in the life, biomedical, and physical sciences.

1 2 3
© ISAC. All rights reserved.  |   Privacy Policy  |   About Site  |   Site Map