About Associated Societies
ISAC Associated Societies were established to provide a closer relationship between ISAC and other organizations around the world that use cytometry as part of their regular operations. If you are interested in having your organization recognized as an ISAC Associated Society, please email ISAC Program Coordinator, Matt Niner, at mniner@isac-net.org.
 

Current ISAC Associated Societies

 

Asociatia De Citometrie Din Romania

President: Mihaela Baica
Louis Turcanu Emergency Hospital for Children
2 losif Nemoianu
300011 Timisoara Romania
Email: mihaela_baica@yahoo.com
Society Email: contact@citometrie.ro
Web: www.citometrie.ro


Association Française De Cytométrie

President: Mrs Corinne Laplace-Builhé
Imaging-Cytometry
Genethon. BP60
1, bis rue de l’Internationale
91002 Evry Cedex – France
Phone: +33 1 69 47 29 52
Fax : +33 1 60 77 86 98
Email: laplace@genethon.fr
Web: http://www.afcytometrie.fr
 

Australasian Cytometry Society

President Elect: Matt Linden
Associate Professor of Haematology    
University of Western Australia
M504, 35 Stirling Highway, Nedlands, WA 6009
Australia
Phone: +61-8-6457-1050
Web: https://www.cytometry.org.au/
Contact: matthew.linden@uwa.edu.au
 

Austrian Society for Cytometry

President: Andreas Spittler, MD
Medical University of Vienna
Core Facility Flow Cytometry &
Department of Surgery, Research Laboratories
Center of Translational Research
Lazarettgasse 14
1090 Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43-1-40400-73540
FAX: +43-1-40400-73597
Email: andreas.spittler@meduniwien.ac.at
Web: www.cytometry.at
 

Belgian Society For Analytical Cytology

President: Christian Demanet
Laboratory of Haematology
Academic Hospital - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
1090 Brussels, Belgium
Phone: +32-2-477-6709
Fax: +32-2-4776728
Email: Christian.Demanet@az.vub.ac.be
Web: http://www.cytometry.be
 

Bulgarian Association of Clinical Immunology

President: Prof. Hristo Taskov
National Center of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases
1504 Sofia, Blvd Yanko Sakazov 26.
Bulgaria
Email: taskov@ncipd.org


Canadian Cytometry and Microscopy Association

President: Christopher Spring
Keenan Research Centre for Biomedical Science
Research Core Facilities Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting
o. 416-864-6060 x77404
c. 416-428-6949
springc@smh.ca
Vice President: Aja Rieger
Flow Cytometry Core Manager
University of Alberta, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
6-020C Katz Building
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2R7
t: 780.492.6721   c: 780.886.7353
aja@ualberta.ca
 

Caribbean Cytometry & Analytical Society (CCAS)

President: Clive Landis
Edmund Cohen Laboratory for Vascular Research
Chronic Disease Research Centre
Tropical Medicine Research Institute
Jemmotts Lane
St. Michael, Barbados - West Indies
Email: clandis@uwichill.edu.bb
Web: http://www.caribcas.org


Chesapeake Cytometry Consortium

President: Mehrnoosh Abshari

Director, Combined Technical Research Core

NIDCR/NIH

Bldg 30, Room 103
30 Convent Dr

Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: 301-496-5165

Mobile: 301-221-7629

Email: Mehrnoosh.Abshari@nih.gov
Web: http://www.ccc-flow.org
 

The Cytometry Society, China

Contact: Qianjun Zhang

E-mail: qianjun@flowjochina.com

Website: www.cytocn.org


The Cytometry Society, India

President: Dr. PG Subramanian
Officer in Charge, Hematopathology Laboratory, CCE
ACTREC, TATA Memorial Centre
Kharghar, Navi Mumbai-410210
Email: pgs_mani@yahoo.com
Email ID for contact: uttarac@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91-9848454722, +91-8897611459


Cytometry Society of Ireland (CSI)

Co-Directors: Alfonso Blanco Fernández and Barry Moran
Flow Cytometry Core Facilities
UCD - Conway Institute of Biomolecular & Biomedical Research
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
Ireland
Email: alfonso.blanco@ucd.ie
Web: http://cytometry.wixsite.com/ireland
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CytSocIE/


Czech Society for Analytical Cytology

President: Tomas Kalina, M.D., Ph.D.
CLIP - Cytometry
Department of Paediatric Hematology/Oncology
2nd Medical School
Charles University Prague
Czech Republic
Email: tomas.kalina@lfmotol.cuni.cz


Danish Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Jacob Larsen
Department of Clinical Pathology, Naestved Hospital
Ringstedgade 61, DK-4700 Naestved
Denmark
Phone: +45 5651 4303
Email: jacl.@regionsjaelland.dk
Web: http://www.flowcytometri.dk/
 

Dutch Society For Cytometry

President: Dr. Jan W. Gratama
Afd. Medische en Tumor Immunologie
Erasmus MC - R'dam, Loc. Daniel den Hoed
Groene Hilledijk 301
3075 EA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 10 439 18 46
Fax: +31 10 439 10 05
Email: J.W.Gratama@erasmusmc.nl
Web: http://www.cytometrie.nl/
 

European Society for Clinical Cell Analyis

President: Katherina Psarra
Department of Immunology – Histocompatibility
Evangelismos Hospital, Ipsilantou 45, Athens

106 76, Greece
e-mail: katherina@kyttarometria.gr
Secretary: Silvia Della Bella
University of Milan
Dept of Medical Biotechnologies and Translational Medicine
Lab of Clinical and Experimental Immunology
Area Pieve, Istituto Clinico Humanitas, IRCCS
via Manzoni 113, 20089 Rozzano (MI) - Italy
tel +39-02-82245144
fax +39-02-82245101/92
e-mail: silvia.dellabella@unimi.it
ESCCA Website:  www.escca.eu 
 

FlowCytometryUK

President: Derek Davies
Flow Cytometry Facility
The Francis Crick Institute
1 Midland Road, London, UK.
Email: derek.davies@crick.ac.uk
Web: www.flowcytometryuk.org/


Flow Cytometry SubCommittee of The Turkish Society of Immunology

Current President: Prof. Dr. Gunnur Deniz
Contact Person : Gulderen Yanikkaya Demirel, MD, PHD
Yeditepe University, Medical Microbiology Department, Immunology Section
26 Agustos Yerleskesi, TIP Fakultesi, 6. Kat Oda No: 1050
Kayisdagi, Atasehir, Istanbul
34755 Turkiye
Tel : +90 216 578 32 18, 216 578 00 00
GSM: +90 532 296 33 32
Fax : +90 216 578 49 69
Email: gulderen.ydemirel@yeditepe.edu.tr; gydemirel@yahoo.com


Flowtex

President: Karla M. Gorena, CCy
Office of the Vice President for Research
Flow Cytometry Facility Assistant Director
Univ. of Texas HSC at San Antonio
Web: http://www.flowtex.org


German Society For Cytometry

President: Prof Dr. Leoni Kunz-Schughart
OncoRay - National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology
Medical Faculty Carl Gustav Carus
Dresdan Univ of Technology
Fetscherstr. 74, PO box 41
01307 Dresden
Phone: 49 351 458 7405
Fax: 49 351 458 7311
Email: Leoni.Kunz-Schughart@OncoRay.de 
Vice President:
Dr. Hyun-Dong Chang
Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum Berlin (DRFZ),
Cell Biology    
Chariteplatz 1
10117 Berlin
Email: chang@drfz.de
Web: http://www.dgfz.org


Great Lakes International Imaging and Flow Cytometry Association

President: Joseph D. Tario, Jr.
Co-Secretaries: David Leclerc and Ryan Duggan, University of Chicago
910 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-9212
Emails: dleclerc@bsd.uchicago.edu, ryndggn@gmail.com
Web: http://www.gliifca.org
 

Grupo Rioplatense de Citometría de Flujo

President: Cecilia Malusardi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Email: chechimalu@gmail.com

Web: http://grupocitometria.org.ar/


Hellenic Cytometry Society

President: Katherina Psarra
Notara 39
10683 Athens
Greece
Phone: +30-210-8822562
Fax: +30-213-2043168
Email: kpsarra@outlook.com
 

Hungarian Biophysical Society

Cell Analysis Section
President: Peter Nagy (nagyp@med.unideb.hu)
Department of Biophysics and Cell Biology
University of Debrecen Egyetem Square 1
H-4032 Debrecen
Hungary
Phone: +36-52-258603
Fax: +36-52-532201
Secretary: Tímea Váradi (tvaradi@med.unideb.hu)
Past President: János Szöllősi (szollo@med.unideb.hu)
Web: http://mbft.hu/cytometry/
 

Iberian Society of Cytometry

President: José-Enrique O'Connor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine, The University of Valencia
Av. Blasco Ibáñez, 15. 46010 Valencia, Spain
Phone +34 963 86 4988
FAX: +34 963 86 4001
Web: http://www.citometria.org/
 

International Clinical Cytometry Society

President: Fiona Craig
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: president@cytometry.org
Web: http://www.cytometry.org


International Federation of Clinical Chemistry & Laboratory Medicine

President: Prof. Maurizio Ferrari
Via Carlo Farini, 81
20159 Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 6680 9912
Fax: +39 02 6078 1846
Email: president@ifcc.org
Website: http://www.ifcc.org
 

Japanese Cytometry Society

President, Iwao Nishiya, MD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Iwate Medical University
19-1 Uchimaru, Morioko 020, Japan
Phone: (81) 196-515111 (or +81-19-662-9655)
Fax: (81) 196-221900
Email (Society): cytometry-society@umin.ac.jp
Email (President): iwa-nishiya@mvd.biglobe.ne.jp


MetroFlow: The NY/NJ Flow Cytometry Users Group

President: Christina J. DeCoste
Director, Flow Cytometry Resource Facility
Princeton University
Dept. of Molecular Biology
Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone:  609-258-1695
Email:  cdecoste@princeton.edu
Vice-President:  Carla Hill
Email:  4cghill@gmail.com
Website:  www.metroflow.org
MetroFlow email:  metroflowsc@gmail.com


Mexican Society of Immunology

Cytometry Chapter Coordinator: Lourdes A. Arriaga-Pizano MD, PhD
Associate Researcher
Core Facility Manager
Centro Médico Nacional Siglo XXI
Avenida Cuauhtémoc 330, Doctores
06720 Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City
Mexico
Phone: 52 (55) 5627 6915
Email: landapi@hotmail.com


New England Cytometry Users Group

President: Richard Konz, Jr.
CyTOF, Flow and Image Cytometry Core Lab
EMD Serono Research and Development
45A Middlesex Turnpike
Billerica, MA 01821
Phone: 508-856-1598
Email: richard.konz@umassmed.edu
Web: http://newenglandcytometry.com/


Northern California Flow Cytometry Group

Contact: Bridget McLaughlin, Technical Director

UC Davis Flow Cytometry Shared Resource             

University of California Davis

1 Shields Avenue, Department of Medical Pathology, 3425 Tupper Hall   

Davis, California, 95616, USA

Phone:  (530) 752-7205, (530) 754-9611 (office)         
Fax:  (530) 752-4548 
Email: bmclaughlin@ucdavis.edu


Norwegian Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Marianne Enger
Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway
University of Oslo
PO box 1137
N-0318 Oslo
Norway
Email: marianne.enger@ncmm.uio.no
Web: www.flowcytometri.no


Polish Society for Cytometry

President, Piotr Smolewski
Department of Experimental Hematology, Medical University of Lodz
Copernicus Memorial Hospital
93-510 Lodz,  Poland
Phone: (48-42) 699-59-51
Fax: (48-42) 699-59-52
Email: piotr_smolewski@wp.pl


Royal Microscopical Society

President: Professor Tony Wilson Hon FRMS
37/38 St Clements St.
Oxford, OX4 1AJ,
UK
Hertford College
Cattle Street
Oxford, OX1 3BW, UK
Email: tony.wilson@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Chairperson (Cytometry Section): Ricardo Morillao
Email: ricardo.morilla@icr.ac.uk


Slovenian Society for Cytometry

President: Andreja Natasa Kopitar
Associate Professor, Ljubljana Medical Faculty
Institute of Microbiology and Immunology
Zaloska 4, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Ee-mail: andreja-natasa.kopitar@mf.uni-lj.si
Vice-President: Jaka Lavrenčak, PhD.
Principal Investigator, Department of Cytopathology, Institute of Oncology
Zaloška 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia
E-mail: JLavrencak@onko-i.si


Società Italiana di Citometria

President: Giuseppe Gaipa
Centro Ricerca M.Tettamanti
Clinica Pediatrica Universita' Milano-Bicocca
LABORATORIO di TERAPIA CELLULARE STEFANO VERRI
Azienda Ospedaliera San Gerardo di Monza
Via Pergolesi 33 - 20900 Monza (MB). Italy
Email: g.gaipa@hsgerardo.org
Secretary Treasurer
Raffaele De Vita
Unita Tossicologia e Scienze Biomediche
Enea CR Casaccia s.p. 016
VIA ANGUILLARESE 301 00060 ROMA
Email: devita@enea.it
Web: http://gic.casaccia.enea.it/


Southeast Flow Cytometry Interest Group

President: Jodi Kroeger, SCYM (ASCP)CM
Moffitt Cancer Center
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, Florida 33612, USA
Email:  Jodi.kroeger@moffitt.org
Website:  www.sefcig.org
 

Southern California Flow Cytometry Association

Lucy Brown
Beckman Research Institute City of Hope Medical Center
Familian Science room 1013
1500 E. Duarte Road
Duarte, California 91010 USA
Phone:  626-359-8111 X 67172  
Fax:  626-358-7703  
Email: lbrown@coh.org
Website: www.socalflow.org


 


Our vision is to advance the impact of cytometry in meeting current and emerging challenges in the life, biomedical, and physical sciences.
 

1 2 3
© ISAC. All rights reserved.  |   Privacy Policy  |   About Site  |   Site Map