News Congratulations to the 2018 ISAC Award Winners!

Congratulations to the 2018 ISAC Award Winners!

June 5, 2018


Mack Fulwyler Award for Innovative Excellence

Established in memory of Mack J. Fulwyler, the inventor of the electrostatic cell sorter, this award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding innovation by invention, or in a career of innovative science.

2018 Winner:


Alan Waggoner



 President’s Award for Excellence

The President's Award for Excellence is presented to one or more of the outstanding younger members of the Society.

2018 Winner:


Jolanda Brummelman


Distinguished Service Award

A Distinguished Service Award was established to honor those individuals who served the Society in a major role, provided major support to the Society and its members, or made a significant contribution to the success of the Society.

2018 Winners:


Ryan Brinkman


Paul Smith



Exceptional Student Award

The Exceptional Student Award recognizes continuing outstanding performance by a student with service to the field and to the Society.

2018 Winners:


Ashley Connelly


Dickson Siu


Membership Award

The ISAC Membership Award recognizes those individuals with exceptional service to the cytometry community, as well as to the Society and those who have achieved peer recognition for advancing the field of cytometry.
2018 Winner:


Jonni Moore


Cytometry Part A Best Paper Award

Established in 2003, this award recognized the best paper appearing in Cytometry Part A, as judged by the editors and associate editors.
2017 Winners:


Alberto Sada Japp


Andreas Thiel



Outstanding Poster Award

The Outstanding Poster Award is a competitive award given to one or more poster presenters at each CYTO Congress.

2018 Winners:


Julian Braun

Chris Brownlee
Johannes Lambrecht
Miguel Rodo
Julian Swatler


Our vision is to advance the impact of cytometry in meeting current and emerging challenges in the life, biomedical, and physical sciences.

1 2 3
© ISAC. All rights reserved.  |   Privacy Policy  |   About Site  |   Site Map