This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
ISAC Associated Societies
ISAC Associated Societies
ISAC Associated Societies were established to provide a closer relationship between ISAC and other organizations around the world that use cytometry as part of their regular operations. If you are interested in having your organization recognized as an ISAC Associated Society, please email membership@isac-net.org.



Current Associated Societies


Asociatia De Citometrie Din Romania

President: Mihaela Baica
Louis Turcanu Emergency Hospital for Children
2 losif Nemoianu
300011 Timisoara, Romania
Email: mihaela_baica@yahoo.com
Society Email: contact@citometrie.ro
Web: www.citometrie.ro

Association Française De Cytométrie

President: Mrs. Catherine Blanc
3 Boulevard Saint-Germain
75005 Paris
Phone: +33 6 98 22 04 97
Email: catherine.blanc@sorbonne-universite.fr
Web: https://afcytometrie.fr

Australasian Cytometry Society

President: Matt Linden
Associate Professor of Haematology
University of Western Australia
M504, 35 Stirling Highway, Nedlands, WA 6009
Australia
Phone: +61-8-6457-1050
Web: https://www.cytometry.org.au/
Contact: matthew.linden@uwa.edu.au

Austrian Society for Cytometry

President: Andreas Spittler, MD
Medical University of Vienna
Core Facility Flow Cytometry &
Department of Surgery, Research Laboratories
Center of Translational Research
Lazarettgasse 14
1090 Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43-1-40400-73540
Email: andreas.spittler@meduniwien.ac.at
Web: www.cytometry.at

Belgian Society For Analytical Cytology

President: Christian Demanet
Laboratory of Haematology
Academic Hospital - Vrije Universiteit Brussel
1090 Brussels, Belgium
Phone: +32-2-477-6709
Email: Christian.Demanet@az.vub.ac.be
Web: http://www.cytometry.be

Bulgarian Association of Clinical Immunology

President: Prof. Hristo Taskov
National Center of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases
1504 Sofia, Blvd Yanko Sakazov 26.
Bulgaria
Email: taskov@ncipd.org

Canadian Cytometry and Microscopy Association

President: Aja Rieger
Flow Cytometry Core Manager
University of Alberta, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
6-020C Katz Building
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2R7
t: 780.492.6721
Email: aja@ualberta.ca

Caribbean Cytometry & Analytical Society (CCAS)

President: Clive Landis
Edmund Cohen Laboratory for Vascular Research
Chronic Disease Research Centre
Tropical Medicine Research Institute
Jemmotts Lane
St. Michael, Barbados - West Indies
Email: clandis@uwichill.edu.bb
Web: http://www.caribcas.org

Chesapeake Cytometry Consortium

President: Mehrnoosh Abshari
Director, Combined Technical Research Core
NIDCR/NIH
Bldg 30, Room 103
30 Convent Dr
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-496-5165
Mobile: 301-221-7629
Email: Mehrnoosh.Abshari@nih.gov
Web: http://www.ccc-flow.org

The Cytometry Society, China

Contact: Qianjun Zhang
E-mail: qianjun.zhang@gmail.com

The Cytometry Society, India

President: Dr. PG Subramanian
Officer in Charge, Hematopathology Laboratory, CCE
ACTREC, TATA Memorial Centre
Kharghar, Navi Mumbai-410210
Email: pgs_mani@yahoo.com
Email ID for contact: uttarac@iisc.ac.in
Phone: +91-9848454722, +91-8897611459

Cytometry Society of Ireland (CSI)

Co-Directors: Alfonso Blanco Fernández and Barry Moran
Flow Cytometry Core Facilities
UCD - Conway Institute of Biomolecular & Biomedical Research
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
Ireland
Email: alfonso.blanco@ucd.ie
Web: http://cytometry.wixsite.com/ireland
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CytSocIE/

Czech Society for Analytical Cytology

President: Tomas Kalina, M.D., Ph.D.
CLIP - Cytometry Department of Paediatric Hematology/Oncology
2nd Medical School
Charles University
Prague, Czech Republic
Email: tomas.kalina@lfmotol.cuni.cz
Web: https://www.csac.cz

Danish Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Charlotte Christie Petersen
The FACS Core Facility
Wilhelm Meyers Allé 4
Aarhus University
DK-8000 Aarhus C
Denmark
Phone: +45 4052 4204
Email: ccp@biomed.au.dk
Web: http://www.flowcytometri.dk/

Dutch Society For Cytometry

President: Dr. Jan W. Gratama
Afd. Medische en Tumor Immunologie
Erasmus MC - R'dam, Loc. Daniel den Hoed
Groene Hilledijk 301
3075 EA Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Phone: +31 10 439 18 46
Email: J.W.Gratama@erasmusmc.nl
Web: http://www.cytometrie.nl/

European Society for Clinical Cell Analysis

President: Katherina Psarra
Department of Immunology – Histocompatibility
Evangelismos Hospital, Ipsilantou 45, Athens
106 76, Greece
e-mail: katherina@kyttarometria.gr
Secretary: Silvia Della Bella
University of Milan
Dept of Medical Biotechnologies and Translational Medicine
Lab of Clinical and Experimental Immunology
Area Pieve, Istituto Clinico Humanitas, IRCCS
via Manzoni 113, 20089 Rozzano (MI) - Italy
tel +39-02-82245144
Email: silvia.dellabella@unimi.it
ESCCA Website: www.escca.eu

FlowCytometryUK

President: Derek Davies
Flow Cytometry Facility
The Francis Crick Institute1 Midland Road, London, UK
Email: derek.davies@crick.ac.uk
Web: www.flowcytometryuk.org/

Flow Cytometry SubCommittee of The Turkish Society of Immunology

Current President: Prof. Dr. Gunnur Deniz
Contact Person : Gulderen Yanikkaya Demirel, MD, PHD
Yeditepe University, Medical Microbiology Department, Immunology Section
26 Agustos Yerleskesi, TIP Fakultesi, 6. Kat Oda No: 1050
Kayisdagi, Atasehir, Istanbul
34755 TurkiyeTel : +90 216 578 32 18, 216 578 00 00
GSM: +90 532 296 33 32
Email: gulderen.ydemirel@yeditepe.edu.tr; gydemirel@yahoo.com

Flowtex

President: Karla M. Gorena, CCy
Office of the Vice President for Research
Flow Cytometry Facility Assistant Director
Univ. of Texas HSC at San Antonio
Web: http://www.flowtex.org

German Society For Cytometry

President: Dr. Leoni Kunz-Schughart
OncoRay - National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology
Medical Faculty Carl Gustav Carus
Dresdan Univ of Technology
Fetscherstr. 74, PO box 41
01307 Dresden
Phone: 49 351 458 7405
Email: Leoni.Kunz-Schughart@OncoRay.de
Vice President: Dr. Hyun-Dong Chang
Deutsches Rheuma-Forschungszentrum Berlin (DRFZ),
Cell Biology
Chariteplatz 1 10117 Berlin
Email: chang@drfz.de
Web: http://www.dgfz.org

Great Lakes International Imaging and Flow Cytometry Association

President: Joseph D. Tario, Jr.
Co-Secretaries: David Leclerc and Ryan Duggan
University of Chicago
910 E. 58th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: 773-702-9212
Emails: dleclerc@bsd.uchicago.edu, ryndggn@gmail.com
Web: http://www.gliifca.org

Grupo Rioplatense de Citometría de Flujo

President: Cecilia Malusardi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Email: chechimalu@gmail.com
Web: http://grupocitometria.org.ar/

Hellenic Cytometry Society

President: Katherina Psarra
Notara 3910683 Athens
Greece
Phone: +30-210-8822562
Email: kpsarra@outlook.com

Hungarian Biophysical Society

Cell Analysis Section
President: Peter Nagy (nagyp@med.unideb.hu)
Department of Biophysics and Cell Biology
University of Debrecen Egyetem Square 1
H-4032 Debrecen
Hungary
Phone: +36-52-258603
Secretary: Tímea Váradi (tvaradi@med.unideb.hu)
Past President: János Szöllősi (szollo@med.unideb.hu)
Web: http://mbft.hu/cytometry/

Iberian Society of Cytometry

President: José-Enrique O'Connor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
The University of Valencia
Av. Blasco Ibáñez, 15. 46010 Valencia, Spain
Phone +34 963 86 4988
Web: http://www.citometria.org/

International Clinical Cytometry Society

President: Fiona Craig
Mayo Clinic
Phoenix, Arizona
Email: president@cytometry.org
Web: http://www.cytometry.org

International Federation of Clinical Chemistry & Laboratory Medicine

President: Prof. Maurizio Ferrari
Via Carlo Farini, 81
20159 Milan, Italy
Tel: +39 02 6680 9912
Email: president@ifcc.org
Website: http://www.ifcc.org

Japanese Cytometry Society

President, Iwao Nishiya, MD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Iwate Medical University
19-1 Uchimaru, Morioko 020, Japan
Phone: (81) 196-515111 (or +81-19-662-9655)
Email (President): iwa-nishiya@mvd.biglobe.ne.jp
Website: https://www.cytometry.jp/

MetroFlow: The NY/NJ Flow Cytometry Users Group

President: Christina J. DeCoste
Director, Flow Cytometry Resource Facility
Princeton University
Dept. of Molecular Biology
Lewis Thomas Laboratory
Princeton, NJ 08544
Phone: 609-258-1695
Email: cdecoste@princeton.edu
Vice-President: Carla Hill
Email: 4cghill@gmail.com
Website: www.metroflow.org
MetroFlow email: metroflowsc@gmail.com

Mexican Society of Immunology

Cytometry Chapter Coordinator: Lourdes A. Arriaga-Pizano MD, PhD
Associate Researcher
Core Facility Manager
Centro Médico Nacional Siglo XXI
Avenida Cuauhtémoc 330, Doctores
06720 Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City
Mexico
Phone: 52 (55) 5627 6915
Email: landapi@hotmail.com

New England Cytometry Users Group

President: Richard Konz, Jr.
CyTOF, Flow and Image Cytometry Core Lab
EMD Serono Research and Development
45A Middlesex Turnpike
Billerica, MA 01821
Phone: 508-856-1598
Email: richard.konz@umassmed.edu
Web: http://newenglandcytometry.com/

Northern California Flow Cytometry Group

Contact: Bridget McLaughlin, Technical Director
UC Davis Flow Cytometry Shared Resource
University of California Davis
1 Shields Avenue, Department of Medical Pathology
3425 Tupper Hall
Davis, California, 95616, USA
Phone: (530) 752-7205, (530) 754-9611 (office)
Email: bmclaughlin@ucdavis.edu

Norwegian Society for Flow Cytometry

President: Marianne Enger
Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway
University of Oslo
PO box 1137
N-0318 Oslo
Norway
Email: marianne.enger@ncmm.uio.no
Web: www.flowcytometri.no

Polish Society for Cytometry

President, Piotr Smolewski
Department of Experimental Hematology, Medical University of Lodz
Copernicus Memorial Hospital
93-510 Lodz, Poland
Phone: (48-42) 699-59-51
Email: piotr_smolewski@wp.pl

Royal Microscopical Society

President: Professor Michelle Peckham
37/38 St Clements St.
Oxford, OX4 1AJ,
UK
Email: m.peckham@leeds.ac.uk; allison@rms.org.uk
Chairperson (Cytometry Section): Derek Davies
Email: derek.davies@crick.ac.uk

Slovenian Society for Cytometry

President: Andreja Natasa Kopitar
Associate Professor, Ljubljana Medical Faculty
Institute of Microbiology and Immunology
Zaloska 4, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
E-mail: andreja-natasa.kopitar@mf.uni-lj.si
Vice-President: Jaka Lavrenčak, PhD.
Principal Investigator, Department of Cytopathology, Institute of Oncology
Zaloška 2, Ljubljana, Slovenia
E-mail: JLavrencak@onko-i.si

Società Italiana di Citometria

President: Giuseppe Gaipa
Centro Ricerca M.Tettamanti
Clinica Pediatrica Universita' Milano-Bicocca
LABORATORIO di TERAPIA CELLULARE STEFANO VERRI
Azienda Ospedaliera San Gerardo di Monza
Via Pergolesi 33 - 20900 Monza (MB). Italy
Email: g.gaipa@hsgerardo.org
Secretary Treasurer
Raffaele De Vita
Unita Tossicologia e Scienze Biomediche
Enea CR Casaccia s.p. 016
VIA ANGUILLARESE 301 00060 ROMA
Email: devita@enea.it
Web: http://gic.casaccia.enea.it/

Southeast Flow Cytometry Interest Group

Contact: Steve McClellan
Mitchell Cancer Institute
1660 Springhill Avenue
Mobile, AL 36608, USA
Email: smcclellan@health.southalabama.edu
Website: www.sefcig.org

Southern California Flow Cytometry Association

Dequina Nicholas, Chair
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, California 92037, USA
Phone: 858-822-4127
Email: nicholas@socalflow.org
Website: www.socalflow.org

Swedish Society for Flow Cytometry (SFFF)

President: Dr. Iyadh Douagi
Adelgatan 4a
554 66 Jönköping
Sweden
Email: iyadh.douagi@ki.se
Website: www.sfff.se